EDPMA is governed under its bylaws by an elected Board of Directors. When the Board is not in session, the Executive Committee, an elected subset of the Board, is empowered to make executive decisions to keep the organization moving forward. The vast majority of EDPMA’s work is accomplished through committees associated with legislative and regulatory priorities and committees focused on organizational goals and functions. Learn more about our committees here.



2020-2021 Board of Directors

  • Vituity: Bing Pao, MD, FACEP, Chair*
  • BSA Healthcare: Jeffrey Bettinger, MD, FACEP, Vice Chair*
  • Brault: Andrea Brault, MD, MMM, FACEP, Immediate Past-Chair*
  • Emergency Care Specialists: Don Powell, DO, FACEP, Chair-Elect*
  • R1 RCM: Jackie Willett, CHBME, Treasurer*
  • Acute Care, Inc.: Paul Hudson, MBA, MHA, FACHE
  • CIPROMS Medical Billing, Inc.: Andrea Halpern Bryan
  • Envision Healthcare: Patrick Vellicky
  • EPOWERdoc, Inc.: David Ernst, MD, FACEP*
  • Gottlieb: Shanna Howe
  • Gryphon Healthcare: Mark R. Jones
  • LogixHealth: Elijah Berg, MD, FACEP
  • Rev4ward, LLC: Juli Forde
  • SCP Health: Randy Pilgrim, MD, FACEP
  • Sound Physicians: Mike Presley, MD, FACEP
  • St. Vincent Emergency Physicians: William Freudenthal, MD, FACEP*
  • TeamHealth: Aron Goldfeld, JD, MBA*
  • US Acute Care Solutions: L. Anthony Cirillo, MD, FACEP
  • Zotec Partners: Ed Gaines, JD*

* Indicates member of the 2020-2021 Executive Committee


2020-2021 Board of Directors

Back Row (Left to Right):
L. Anthony Cirillo, MD, FACEP
Don Powell, DO, FACEP, Emergency Care Specialists
Shanna Howe, Gottlieb
Ed Gaines, JD, Zotec Partners
Jackie Willett, CHBME, R1 RCM
David Ernst, MD, FACEP, EPOWERdoc, Inc.

Front Row (Left to Right):
Juli Forde, Rev4ward, LLC
Jeffrey Bettinger, MD, FACEP, BSA Healthcare
Aron Goldfeld, JD,MBA, TeamHealth
Andrea Brault, MD, MMM, FACEP, Brault
Bing Pao, MD, FACEP, Vituity
Andrea Halpern, CIPROMS Medical Billing, Inc.
Randy Pilgrim, MD, FACEP, SCP Health

Not Pictured:
Elijah Berg, MD, FACEP, LogixHealth
William Freudenthal, MD, FACEP, St. Vincent’s Emergency Physicians
Paul Hudson, Acute Care Inc.
Mark R. Jones, Gryphon Healthcare
Mike Presley, MD, FACEP, Sound Physicians
Patrick Vellicky, Envision Healthcare